Advisory Board

The CSCRS Advisory Board offers executive-level guidance and big picture input on our mission, vision and priorities. It is comprised of well-positioned decision makers in national, state, regional and local departments of transportation, health departments, planning organizations and safety advocacy organizations. 

Current members

Linda Bailey
Executive Director
National Association of City Transportation Officials
Ann Dellinger
Branch Chief, Home, Recreation, and Transportation Branch, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s National Center for Injury Prevention and Control
Dia Gainor
Executive Director
National Association of
State EMS Officials
Chuck Gulash
Toyota’s Collaborative Safety Research Center
Jeff Paniati
CEO and Executive Director
Institute of Transportation Engineers
Heather Rothenberg
Lead, Trust and
Safety Research
Leah Shahum
Vision Zero Network
Jane Terry
Senior Director,
Government Affairs
National Safety Council
Bryant Walker Smith
Assistant Professor,
School of Law
University of South Carolina
David Yang
Executive Director
AAA Foundation
for Traffic Safety


Stakeholders Group

CSCRS is forming a stakeholders pool to be called upon to help inform the Center’s activities – research, education, and professional development projects – throughout the life of the UTC grant. This group is comprised of practitioners from all target disciplines of CSCRS including planning, engineering, public health, data science, and robotics, and will help ensure activities and products are meeting the needs of those on the ground working to impact and improve the safety on our roadways every day.