Our Team

Collaboration is not just a word in our name. It’s the way we conduct all of our work, across disciplines and campuses within our consortium.

Led by the UNC Highway Safety Research Center in collaboration with the UNC Department of City and Regional Planning and the UNC Injury Prevention Research Center, CSCRS unites leading transportation research, planning, public health, data science and engineering programs at:

 

 

Our team was intentionally developed as each of the institutions in the consortium brings first-class research capabilities, top-rated graduate and undergraduate programs, and an established history of workforce development and creative technology transfer activities to the collaboration.

Contact Us

For general questions, please email the CSCRS team at info@roadsafety.unc.edu.

For specific questions, please contact the appropriate member of the CSCRS team from the key personnel directory.

Executive Committee

 

Director

 

David Harkey
Center Director
harkey@hsrc.unc.edu
919-962-8705

Associate Directors

 

Michael Clamann
Duke University
Humans and Autonomy Lab,
Pratt School of Engineering
michael.clamann@duke.edu
919-660-5386
Eric Dumbaugh
Florida Atlantic University
School of Urban & Regional Planning
edumbaug@fau.edu
561-297-4280
 
Offer Grembek
University of California, Berkeley
Safe Transportation Research & Education Center grembek@berkeley.edu
510-642-5553
Asad Khattak
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Civil & Environmental Engineering Department akhattak@utk.edu
865-974-7792
 
Stephen Marshall
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
UNC Injury Prevention Research Center smarshall@unc.edu
919-966-3619
Noreen McDonald
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Department of City & Regional Planning mcdonald.web.unc.edu
919-962-4781
 

Program Managers

 

Laura Sandt
Research Programs Manager sandt@hsrc.unc.edu
919-962-2358
Caroline Mozingo
Education & Outreach Programs Manager mozingo@hsrc.unc.edu
919-962-5835
 

Program Administration

 

Nancy Lefler
Business Manager
lefler@hsrc.unc.edu
919-843-5606